Alaska Bound!

The time has finally come for me to bid farewell to the Greyhounds for a bit so I can head to Alaska and hang with the Sled Dogs!I knew it was real this morning when exactly 24 hours before my flight my email dinged to tell me I could officially check-in for my flight!

For my students, amazingly enough I will be following the same pathway our packages took to Alaska! Remember how strange we thought it was that the packages of centerpieces and blankets flew south before heading northwest? Well I am doing the same thing. I will be flying from Baltimore to Atlanta, Atlanta to Seattle, and then Seattle to Anchorage.

Our current hallway display:  The map on the left shows the pathway our packages took to get to Alaska, the map on the right is where we will track our musher

Our current hallway display: The map on the left shows the pathway our packages took to get to Alaska, the map on the right is where we will track our musher

 

I challenge you to figure out how many miles I will be flying tomorrow!

Here’s another challenge for you….

My first flight leaves BWI at 9:00am. I arrive in Anchorage at 11:47pm. How many hours will I be travelling? Dont forget – Anchorage is four hours before us due to the time change!

Email me your guesses and I’ll let you know who gets it correct!

Leave a Reply

